Star Star Star Star Star
Jon Goetz
06/25/2020
Kong, Sales person, has done a terrific job describing all of my flooring options. He handled the measurements himself -- as well as completed the estimate, ordered my flooring (carpet & tile), and scheduled the installers. He was fantastic to work with & quickly returned my phone calls w/ answers to my questions. 5 Stars.Eric installed the tile in my bathroom & was very professional. When he completed the work, he walked me through everything he did. While working, he was considerate in regards to his traffic, cleaning up his space. 5 Stars.The carpet team showed up 2 days later (as scheduled) and worked hard, focused to complete the project. The area was cleaned of all working debris when the finished. 5 stars.
Star Star Star Star
Sheila Tiffany
06/10/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Mike Kaiser
06/10/2020
Kong was a great salesperson. He took his time and showed me a huge variety of samples before I made my decision. He set everything up from start to finish and it went smoothly and on time. The installer was a real professional and did a great job. My advice to anyone looking for carpet or flooring is to stick with the professionals, Carpet King fits this bill. Am planning on doing two more rooms and will be happy to give my business to the pros.
Star Star Star Star Star
Ashley Kershaw
06/01/2020
I have been working with Flooring Expo extensively over the last couple months, as we just moved in to a new home and completely updated all the floors. We purchased carpet and luxury vinyl plank flooring from them, and we are so happy with how it turned out! Don at the store was such a great help answering our questions, helping us select our dream floor design and giving us an awesome deal. We had our carpet installed by their crew, and they did a great job. There was one minor flaw that I noticed after the install, and they sent another technician out quickly to correct it. We are so happy with our floors.
Star Star Star Star Star
shop shop
05/01/2020
Toni and Anita did an excellent job of helping me pick out my new counter tops, they look great and the installation went perfect! Give them a try if you need counter tops, they sell, measure, and install all in one place!
Star Star Star Star Star
J Focht
05/01/2020
Great customer service, installation, and great quality products. Will only use carpet king😄😄
Star Star Star Star Star
Jeff Gernbacher
04/01/2020
Shelia did a fantastic job of helping me find the perfect carpet and making the process simple and easy. I went in not knowing anything about carpet and was nervous about the entire process. She not only educated me on the differences and what to look for in a carpet, but helped make sure i got the right carpet for my family and that looked amazing. I would highly recommend going to this location over any of the other places you might think to go to for carpet. You will not regret it!
Star Star Star Star Star
Oscar Gonzalez
03/12/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Veronica Roy
03/09/2020
Star Star Star Star
Daily Bailey's
02/17/2020
We were overall pleased with the install. This is the third install we have had working with Carpet king the past 2 years.
Star Star Star Star Star
Carol Addison
02/15/2020
Excellent service! Knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff.
Star Star Star Star Star
Dave Mathews
02/14/2020
Fast knowledgeable service and affordable prices!!
Star Star Star Star Star
Wendy
02/13/2020
Excellent service!
Star Star Star Star Star
Jennifer White
02/13/2020
Had a great experience. Lots of variety! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Star Star Star Star Star
Darlene Seurer
02/09/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Alfred Maidl
02/06/2020
Well if they don't have it, they will find and make it happen
Star Star Star Star Star
Dn. Jim Reinhardt
02/04/2020
Very happy with the service, price and final product.
Star Star Star Star Star
Ann Dougherty
02/01/2020
We are Pleased with the job and carpet that was installed,
Star Star Star Star Star
Janelle Paschke
01/31/2020
They were Honest, didn't try to put us in a more expensive flooring when our plan is to sell the home but gave us good advice. Excellent install.
Star Star Star Star Star
Anthony Engle
01/31/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Pradeep S
01/15/2020
Great customer service by Kong right from the beginning to having it scheduled and installed.
Star Star Star Star Star
Lori Torgerson
12/17/2019
Excellent service! Salesperson was easy to work with and the installers were fast and professional.
Star Star Star Star
Jeff Doe
12/08/2019
Very friendly and helpful
Star Star Star Star
Abdulla Reed
11/21/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Mark Steinke
11/21/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Mary Anderson
11/21/2019
We were very pleased with every aspect of the installation of our flooring. The customer service was great, and the installer went the extra mile in making sure everything went smoothly.
Star Star Star Star Star
Glenda Simser Peterson
11/20/2019
Great service. Carpet came in early.Installed early. Love it.
Star Star Star Star Star
Steven Sauerbry
11/19/2019
John did a great job working with us. Thanks
Star Star Star Star Star
Robert Dennis
11/19/2019
Kitchen flooring 64 year old was amazing and did a excellent job of taking care of customer. Carpet guy did well but had to Troy him and did fabulous.
Star Star Star Star Star
Tom Rominski
11/19/2019
The in-home sales service was great. They brought a large amount of samples so I could view all over the house. The install service was also exceptional. Removal, install, and furniture moving! It really great value.
Star Star Star Star Star
Ela Justman
11/19/2019
I had engineered floors (ProPlus VV017-01016/Laguna Oak) installed on the main level of my house (entry way, dining room, kitchen and living room) and am really pleased with the quality of the product and the start-to-finish process of the project: knowledge and assistance from sales associate, scheduling for install, install process and the follow-up post installation! The demo and install only took 2 days?!? And, the installers were so nice and mindful of our house and neighbors. I really appreciated that. I was somewhat reluctant to install engineered floors, but I'm so glad I made the decision! The new floor has been in place for over 2 months and just about everything that you could imagine would happen with 3 cats and a toddler has happened and not a single scratch, discoloration or stain?!?!?! My daughter managed to even color on the floor with a permanent marker!!! I almost passed out when I saw it, but with a little bit of dawn soap and elbow grease, I got it out! My biggest reluctance with engineered floors was around the design and if it would look like real wood flooring. The texture and color of the floors looks so much like real oak. It has shades of grey and brown, so during the day with natural light, more of the grey tones pop and during night with ambient lighting, the warm brown pops. The grain design and color looks timeless. I'm so happy with this, that I'm thinking about replacing the flooring on the second level. I can't wait to see how it will hold up to salt and snow during winter.
Star Star Star Star Star
Jennifer Vennemann
11/19/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Stacy
11/19/2019
Great price, turn around time and super skilled installer!
Star Star Star Star Star
Beth Boyd
11/19/2019
We’ve been to multiple places such as menards, Home Depot, and fleet farm to find the best deals and carpet king was the best! We walked in when they were having their 50% off deal on insulation and free installation! Not only did the deal was good but Heather, the customer service rep was wonderful. She went out of her way to help us through the entire process. When we ran into a problem, Heather was nice enough to comfort us and ensure quality help. Heather has the best customer service of all places we’ve went to, even when compared to the other Carpet King locations. If you need carpet done, I recommend heading over to the Carpet King located in Savage Minnesota to get help from Heather. Also the carpet installer Pablo is an artist when it comes to carpet installation. Within 5 hours he finished installing carpet in all our rooms, stairs, and living room. He did it with precision beauty. What a guy!!!!
Star Star Star Star Star
Steve Johnson
11/19/2019
Used these people twice .Great service each time.
Star Star Star Star Star
Carolyn Poulter
11/18/2019
Excellent job, fabulous service, great value!
Star Star Star Star Star
Donncuan Dunlevy
11/12/2019
Don got us a great deal on 1000+ sq ft of carpet for our new home! Got it installed next day, and even ran to the Maplewood location to get us extra samples to see! Installers were professional and got it done in half the expected time! Couldn't be happier!
Star Star Star Star Star
Catherine Wikstrom
11/06/2019
Home Depot completely screwed me over on an installation at the last moment while I was trying to sell my house. I went to Carpet King, explained the situation, and they were incredible! They found me a better quality flooring, got the measurement guy out the next morning, and had the flooring installed within days. They did it cheaper than Home Depot too! These guys were incredibly helpful. Highly recommend them.
Star Star Star Star Star
Sergey Burstein
11/06/2019
Great selections
Star Star Star Star Star
Graxon 1556
11/05/2019
Super happy with every step of this process! Install team was awesome and FAST! Carpet looks great and feels even better. Couldn’t be happier!
Star Star Star Star Star
Ben Goheen
10/31/2019
Susan was great to work with and didn't try to sell me more expensive carpet. Instillation was quick - I'm very happy with both the carpet and service!
Star Star Star Star Star
Opal Lightsey
10/29/2019
Great place. Very efficient and a nice selection of flooring. Order only took a week and installation less than a week later. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Star Star Star Star Star
Joel Kulow
10/28/2019
My recent experience with Carpet King was great! We couldn’t be happier with the quality, price, fast delivery and great installation. This is my fourth installation in 25 years with Carpet King and have found no reason to go anywhere else!! Great Job!
Star Star Star Star Star
tom coen
10/28/2019
Absolutely great experience with sales and install crew. These guys are terrific. Highly recommend you purchase from them. We are repeat customers as well!!
Star Star Star Star Star
Jeff Morin
10/28/2019
Josh was fantastic. He went above and beyond trying to get us the floor we wanted at a price we could afford. Would go there again in a second.
Star Star Star Star Star
lisa jung
10/28/2019
All the guys were great. Don and Josh were extremely helpful. The installer did any excellent job. There was no damage to our trim. My only suggestion is that they need better pad options. They need to check in with their competitors.
Star Star Star Star
Jose Anleu
10/28/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
John Elifrits
10/28/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Gus Castro
10/27/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
JIM Folk
10/27/2019
Best of the multiple floor-covering stores that we visited. The manager is exceptionally customer-oriented and knowledgeable. Good experience overall.
Star Star Star Star Star
Hannah Green
10/27/2019
Thank you for being available to install our carpet with such a short timeline and doing such a great job! It looks (and feels) amazing!
Star Star Star Star Star
La Donna Camrud
10/26/2019
A great no hassle experience!! Anita provided great customer service and went to bat for us in getting exceptional pricing. No request was out of reason and was executed above our expectations.
Star Star Star Star Star
Marlene Oberste
10/26/2019
Very professional company. Answered their phone or called me back the next day. Gave me the process they used to clean my 5' x7' wool rug. Because we had pets, I wanted it cleaned and also deodorized. It turned out great and no pet odors. Great job!!!
Star Star Star Star Star
Joy Cloutier
10/26/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
LaDonna Camrud
10/26/2019
A great no hassle experience!! Anita provided great customer service and went to bat for us in getting exceptional pricing. No request was out of reason and was executed above our expectations.
Star Star Star Star Star
Jim Rice
10/26/2019
From show room to installation, the service and attention to detail were amazing. For my next carpet install, I will be back.
Star Star Star Star Star
Cyndie DeRidder
10/26/2019
I really appreciated the open, no-pressure, option-oriented approach of the manager Michael I worked with from the beginning. I learned a great deal and felt able to make an informed decision. They worked within my time frame and Steve the installer was professional, efficient, and my floor looks fantastic!
Star Star Star Star Star
Sharon Mahowald
10/25/2019
I would go to Carpet King again. Very helpful service. The installer did an excellent professional job on our stairway.
Star Star Star Star Star
Carol mahowald
10/25/2019
Great customer care and looks great too !!!!
Star Star Star Star Star
Sarathchandra Karunanayake
10/19/2019
I write this to sincerely appreciate Jim Harris for his outstanding Customer service. He is very flexible and has a great patience in dealing with customer matters. I had different choices of Flooring companies and flooring products but Jim had been able change my mind and gave me confidence to give my LVP floor project to Carpet King, Saint Louis Park Location.Also would like to mention that I am very happy with his professionalism showed in the follow up after a sale.
Star Star Star Star Star
Eileen S
10/13/2019
Michael was knowledgeable about the flooring and countertop samples we looked at. Good atmosphere and selections.
Star Star Star Star
Christian Lindgren
10/03/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Micah Thor
10/03/2019
After Home Depot dropped the ball, these guys came through with flying colors. Absolutely outstanding from start to finish. Everything was delivered on time and the installer really went the extra mile. We're customers for life. Thanks!!!
Star Star Star Star Star
Lisa Gyswyt
10/03/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Joe Tuccitto
10/03/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Jake Wanek
10/01/2019
Gerald was about as helpful as you could ask for. He walked us through everything, answered all our questions, and got our whole project done in one week. The installers were on-time, professional, and did a great job. Was truly an easy and seamless process.
Star Star Star Star Star
Nancy Voorhees
10/01/2019
Grouted vinyl bathroom floor turned out great. Helpful sales and installation crew. Thanks!
Star Star Star Star
Lisa S
10/01/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Jane Mathenge
10/01/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Jeanne Gallaher
10/01/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Bonnie Economy
10/01/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Brenda Rosenhamer
10/01/2019
Fast friendly and knowledgeable. Immediate dates available for measurements. Much faster than box stores.
Star Star Star Star Star
Gerry Allen
10/01/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
* Dion
10/01/2019
I shopped at 5 stores before meeting Mike at Carpet King in St. Louis Park. He provided excellent service and the best advice on which carpet to buy. Everything went very smoothly.
Star Star Star Star Star
Kevin West
09/30/2019
Great customer service excellent installation. I have had carpet king Do 4 projects for me over they years from Carpet to laminate. Very happy With there work . Definitely recommend !!!
Star Star Star Star Star
Susan Davis
09/30/2019
Michael was the best ! Service impeccable and we love our new carpeting 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻. Will not go anywhere else from now on!!’
Star Star Star Star Star
Angelina Lusinyan
09/30/2019
Thank you very much for an easy transaction, a lot of savings, and great customer service.
Star Star Star Star
Melinda Christenson
09/07/2019
Installation was great! Coordinating not so much.
Star Star Star Star Star
Michelle Higgins
09/07/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Lynne Gerlicher
09/05/2019
Karsten was our salesperson and he did a wonderful job. Our installer was very competent and came right on time. I definitely would use them again.
Star Star Star Star Star
Ruthann Thorson
09/05/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Joanne Meuleners
09/05/2019
My husband and I had a great time shopping for carpet for our steps at Carpet King in Coon Rapids! Sheila helped us out. She was extremely knowledgeable about all types of flooring and was able to help us pick out a high quality wool carpet. We were going to have a friend install it, but the price for Carpet King to install couldn’t be beat so we went with Carpet King for everything. Sheila was amazing in trying to save us money and steer us in the right direction from start to finish! The installer was great and did an awesome job in such a professional manner. We even got a call the next day from Sheila making sure we were happy with everything! Top notch customer service, good quality products at an affordable price is what you’ll find when you shop at Carpet King for your flooring needs!
Star Star Star Star Star
Donna Tjornhom
09/04/2019
I can’t begin to thank the sales staff and installers enough for the beautiful work they did and the gorgeous new carpet installed in my new home! The sales staff was tremendous in getting my carpet deliver expedited, and the installers were very professional and accommodating my space/time as I work from home. I STRONGLY recommend Carpet King as my entire experience was exemplary.....and with new construction that was a most welcome change!! Thank you again for ensuring my carpets in my “country” home in Cannon Falls, MN is nothing short of STELLAR!!!
Star Star Star Star Star
Ayesha Wazirzada Sadozai
09/04/2019
Great color choices, delivery on time, and good service .
Star Star Star Star
Rhonda Burke
08/30/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Christine Ellingson
08/27/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Deidre Druk
08/23/2019
My experience was great working with Toni at the Roseville store! She made sure everything was taken care of for me! I will definitely go back to her in the future!! She sent the best team of artisans to put the wood floor in! Ask for Pavel’s team! They all did excellent work and went the extra mile: they had to take my accordion-style closet doors off to put in the floor. When they put them back on, they slide better than they ever did!!! I even suspect someone adjusted my hanging blinds! They REALLY care about the quality of their work!!Thank you all!
Star Star Star Star Star
Deidre Druk
08/22/2019
My experience was great working with Toni at the Roseville store! She made sure everything was taken care of for me! I will definitely go back to her in the future!! She sent the best team of artisans to put the wood floor in! Ask for Pavel’s team! They all did excellent work and went the extra mile: they had to take my accordion-style closet doors off to put in the floor. When they put them back on, they slide better than they ever did!!! I even suspect someone adjusted my hanging blinds! They REALLY care about the quality of their work!! Thank you all!
Star Star Star Star Star
Jean Darnell
08/20/2019
They were awesome, understanding when I didn’t remember the carpet I had picked out weeks before. The installer was professional, cheerful and made excellent recommendations on minor installation choices. Love the final results, the color is perfect.
Star Star Star Star Star
Tove Thompson
08/18/2019
They were prompt and responsive to our request for quick service.
Star Star Star Star Star
Terry Kniskern
08/18/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Donald Greenebaum
08/17/2019
The carpet guys called when they were on their way and again about being a bit late. That's OK, we live a ways out of town. When they arrived their gear was carried in and they went right to work. Upon completion, all carpet scraps were removed and the carpet was fully vacuumed. The carpet guys proudly showed me the completed installation. Very professional. Carpet King is my first choice for carpets.
Star Star Star Star Star
Kristi Fluharty
08/17/2019
Heather was very easy to work with and SO helpful! She made sure our carpet got orderedand that everything went well. There was a slight mixup on installation day, and when I called Heather, she made sure the problem got solved immediately! Her priority is customer satisfaction! The installation team was great, very polite and hardworking. We are very happy with our new carpet! Thank you!
Star Star Star Star Star
JANET NELSON
08/15/2019
I had a great experience shopping for carpet and having it installed on time. Anita Behr at the Roseville location was wonderful to work with.Thanks Anita!
Star Star Star Star Star
Hugh Wells
08/13/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
David Bierer
08/12/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Star Music
08/10/2019
Been using them for years. Best value, pricing and financing. Quality installation and knowledgeable sales staff. The best! Skip Home Dep0t and big box stores.
Star Star Star Star Star
Jerome Brimmer
08/09/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
L N
08/05/2019
Great customer service, carpet was installed fast and looks great!
Star Star Star Star Star
Candy Link
08/04/2019
They were on time.. moved furniture and moved it back. Took old carpeting and cleaned up nice. Nice Group of installers.