Star Star Star Star Star
Kelly Smith
09/11/2020
Sam was awesome! Very knowledgeable and helpful! I have never shopped for carpet before, he made it very simple and fun!. I would recommend working with Sam and Flooring Expo for all your flooring needs!
Star Star Star Star Star
Lisa Rymer
09/10/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Carl Samuelson
09/03/2020
Sam was great to work with. He made the process really easy. We found a carpet that worked great and the installer did an excellent job on some tricky stairs. We're very happy.
Star Star Star Star Star
KATHY/MITCH HEWITT
09/03/2020
Great customer service and the installation was top notch. They took their time and did a great job. That’s the reason we’ve gone to them multiple times.
Star Star Star Star Star
LISA & JAKE ENCINAS
09/03/2020
Amazing service!! Great quality work and carpet! They went above and beyond!
Star Star Star Star Star
Kenai To Kariba
09/03/2020
Timely and very helpful! Our sales person helped us meet a deadline that we were afraid we couldn’t make...
Star Star Star Star Star
Kimberly Anderson
09/02/2020
Carpet king was the best company to work with! They by far had the most competitive prices and the measurement process was dead on accurate! Sam was a great to work with and was so good at keeping me updated on the process!
Star Star Star Star Star
Kathy Patrick
09/01/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Adam Belair
09/01/2020
Great experience starting with Chris who came out for our estimates. Very friendly, gave us a great price and very pleased with the finished product.
Star Star Star Star Star
AARON/DAYSE KOSKI
09/01/2020
Only flooring place we ever consider
Star Star Star Star Star
Libby Baker
08/26/2020
Sheila is the best. She educated us on different types of flooring and suggested those suited for our specific needs.She is very knowledgeable with all flooring and taught us a lot that we didn't know. I took many samples back and forth because I couldn't make up my mind and she was very patient with me.Additionally, she kept me updated on my shipment and was very helpful during every step of the way.
Star Star Star Star Star
liz krauss
08/22/2020
Carpet King in Minnetonka is "six out of five stars," and we highly recommend this company. They helped us to "fix" a problem created by a different carpet service. They are knowledgeable, professional, and ethical in every respect. It was a pleasure to work with every employee we encountered, from sales to installation. Special thanks to Tony E., who "got the ball rolling" for us.
Star Star Star Star Star
Matt Savage
08/20/2020
The lady who worked there was fantastic. personal, knowledgeable, friendly, and collaborative. Would easily recommend.
Star Star Star Star Star
Agnes Kiss
08/15/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Cristina Andor
08/11/2020
Awesome communication, great service and really nice product. Bought carpet and linoleum during the 4th of July sale and it was worth every penny.
Star Star Star Star Star
Tom Tglofm
08/10/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Heather Tearle
08/10/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
e carlstand
08/10/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Gretchen Huffman
08/10/2020
Great experience start to finish!
Star Star Star Star Star
Reika Lucente
08/10/2020
Huge shout out to Dean Baker and team. We had a week and a half time-frame to get carpet installed for our new home and it was done the day before we moved in! Dean came to our home even though it was after hours to get the purchase agreement signed and made sure our order was the first thing that got processed next day. Customer service was great and they responded promptly. Thank you Dean, Isabelle, Matt and the install team at Carpet King!
Star Star Star Star Star
Adam Hanson
08/10/2020
Don was great to work with. Listened and showed us lots of options that worked for our home.
Star Star Star Star Star
LISA/JAKE ENCINAS
08/10/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Nathan Cole
08/09/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Nick Lucente
08/09/2020
Dean did a great job. Went above and beyond for us. The team who installed our carpet were very friendly and made sure everything was right on the final walk through.
Star Star Star Star Star
CHUCK MOSEY
08/09/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
RENEE BERGO
08/09/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
AARON/DAYSE KOSKI
08/09/2020
As always great customer service and price
Star Star Star Star Star
John Armstrong
08/09/2020
The guys were great. Friendly, communicated well, and did good work.
Star Star Star Star Star
Will Morgan
08/08/2020
From the showroom to the installation, everyone was professional, helpful and did great work. Our floor looks great and is sooooo comfortable to walk on!
Star Star Star Star Star
Amy Mattson
08/08/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Michael Mathias
08/08/2020
We were very pleased with the service provided by Josh Virtue and very happy with your installer Ivan.
Star Star Star Star Star
Julie McNitt
08/08/2020
The carpet is fantastic! Everything from the selection to install was really easy. And they were cheaper than a big box home improvement store!!
Star Star Star Star Star
Crypto Sustained
08/08/2020
Don was an absolut pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable and very helpful with choosing our new Kitchen floor. I highly recommend Flooring Expo and ask for Don.
Star Star Star Star Star
Kevin Harris
08/08/2020
They are amazing. The the selection and service at the Knolwood location was great. We picked the Cali VLP for our floors and it turned out stunning. I was amazed by the floor technicians that did our stairs and their attention to detail!
Star Star Star Star Star
Anton Hocking
08/08/2020
Don was an absolut pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable and very helpful with choosing our new Kitchen floor. I highly recommend Flooring Expo and ask for Don.
Star Star Star Star Star
Kathleen Morfitt Say
08/08/2020
The carpet (already installed) we originally chose was defected. When we discovered it and brought it to their attention, they were able to work with the manufacture to replace it at no cost to us in a very reasonable amount of time.
Star Star Star Star Star
Pam Faricy-Jamison
08/08/2020
The technicians were experienced, attending to all details. From the frontline sales rep to the installation of quality carpeting ... would recommend and use Carpet King again.
Star Star Star Star Star
Liz Gjerde - Norton
08/08/2020
Easy to work with , got the job done !!
Star Star Star Star Star
SUSAN ASK
08/07/2020
Great customer service! Thank you!
Star Star Star Star Star
KATHY SULLIVAN
08/07/2020
Excellent installation and customer service. Would definitely be a repeat customer.
Star Star Star Star Star
Brenda Gifford
08/07/2020
The service I received was friendly and courteous. Sheila was great to work with. she kept me updated on everything and checked in to make sure that I was happy with everything
Star Star Star Star
Julian Wolfson
08/06/2020
We worked with Sam to plan a flooring and countertop install. There were a couple of hiccups in the process, hence the 4-star review: for example, a mismeasure resulted in the original material order being about 60-80 square feet short, so the installer had to return a few days later to complete the job. However, the situation was dealt with satisfactorily and overall we were very pleased with Sam's communication and responsiveness throughout the process.
Star Star Star Star Star
David LaTour
08/04/2020
We purchased a large amount of Daltile and couldn’t be happier with the process. Our sales contact Sam was very responsive and bent over backwards to get us a great price. He also helped us through all the little details and issues that come up when ordering. Highly recommended!
Star Star Star Star Star
Kimberly Heckmann
08/04/2020
Such a great experience! We had multiple bids from other vendors and this by far was a gem! We were so tired of the large home improvement stores telling us they didn’t really work in that dept, but could try and help! One phone call to carpet king and I was sold! They found the carpet I was looking for and gave me a quote Basically over the phone without any hesitation. It was quickly followed by an in person measure and the install was done in less than a month ( even during covid)! The install was quick and the house was spotless after the guys left! We worked with Sam and he was so thorough and pleasant to work with! We will definitely be repeat customers for the rest of our home!
Star Star Star Star Star
Darin Riedel
08/03/2020
I bought DIY supplies from this store, the staff was super helpful and kept the materials they offered within my budget. When there was an issue with what I received (some damaged items) they fixed it within a day without hassling me about it.Very satisfied with the service and quality of materials.
Star Star Star Star Star
Shel N
07/25/2020
WOW! We had our 2 flights of custom stairs carpeted for safety. The minute we walked into the store, Don greeting us like we had know him for years. They gave us an excellent recommendation on the type of carpet that would best suit our needs. When Jim came to measure, I asked him to bring samples that would work with our bathroom floor - Bingo! The first one he suggested was perfect, and saved us a trip back! Justin installed the carpet, and did a 5+ star job - he was very knowledgeable, patient and creative - it was a challenging job - he never stopped smiling.
Star Star Star Star Star
Jon Goetz
06/25/2020
Kong, Sales person, has done a terrific job describing all of my flooring options. He handled the measurements himself -- as well as completed the estimate, ordered my flooring (carpet & tile), and scheduled the installers. He was fantastic to work with & quickly returned my phone calls w/ answers to my questions. 5 Stars.Eric installed the tile in my bathroom & was very professional. When he completed the work, he walked me through everything he did. While working, he was considerate in regards to his traffic, cleaning up his space. 5 Stars.The carpet team showed up 2 days later (as scheduled) and worked hard, focused to complete the project. The area was cleaned of all working debris when the finished. 5 stars.
Star Star Star Star
Sheila Tiffany
06/10/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Mike Kaiser
06/10/2020
Kong was a great salesperson. He took his time and showed me a huge variety of samples before I made my decision. He set everything up from start to finish and it went smoothly and on time. The installer was a real professional and did a great job. My advice to anyone looking for carpet or flooring is to stick with the professionals, Carpet King fits this bill. Am planning on doing two more rooms and will be happy to give my business to the pros.
Star Star Star Star Star
Ashley Kershaw
06/01/2020
I have been working with Flooring Expo extensively over the last couple months, as we just moved in to a new home and completely updated all the floors. We purchased carpet and luxury vinyl plank flooring from them, and we are so happy with how it turned out! Don at the store was such a great help answering our questions, helping us select our dream floor design and giving us an awesome deal. We had our carpet installed by their crew, and they did a great job. There was one minor flaw that I noticed after the install, and they sent another technician out quickly to correct it. We are so happy with our floors.
Star Star Star Star Star
J Focht
05/01/2020
Great customer service, installation, and great quality products. Will only use carpet king😄😄
Star Star Star Star Star
shop shop
05/01/2020
Toni and Anita did an excellent job of helping me pick out my new counter tops, they look great and the installation went perfect! Give them a try if you need counter tops, they sell, measure, and install all in one place!
Star Star Star Star Star
Jeff Gernbacher
04/01/2020
Shelia did a fantastic job of helping me find the perfect carpet and making the process simple and easy. I went in not knowing anything about carpet and was nervous about the entire process. She not only educated me on the differences and what to look for in a carpet, but helped make sure i got the right carpet for my family and that looked amazing. I would highly recommend going to this location over any of the other places you might think to go to for carpet. You will not regret it!
Star Star Star Star Star
Oscar Gonzalez
03/12/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Veronica Roy
03/09/2020
Star Star Star Star
Daily Bailey's
02/17/2020
We were overall pleased with the install. This is the third install we have had working with Carpet king the past 2 years.
Star Star Star Star Star
Carol Addison
02/15/2020
Excellent service! Knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff.
Star Star Star Star Star
Dave Mathews
02/14/2020
Fast knowledgeable service and affordable prices!!
Star Star Star Star Star
Jennifer White
02/13/2020
Had a great experience. Lots of variety! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Star Star Star Star Star
Wendy
02/13/2020
Excellent service!
Star Star Star Star Star
Darlene Seurer
02/09/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Alfred Maidl
02/06/2020
Well if they don't have it, they will find and make it happen
Star Star Star Star Star
Dn. Jim Reinhardt
02/04/2020
Very happy with the service, price and final product.
Star Star Star Star Star
Ann Dougherty
02/01/2020
We are Pleased with the job and carpet that was installed,
Star Star Star Star Star
Anthony Engle
01/31/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Janelle Paschke
01/31/2020
They were Honest, didn't try to put us in a more expensive flooring when our plan is to sell the home but gave us good advice. Excellent install.
Star Star Star Star Star
Pradeep S
01/15/2020
Great customer service by Kong right from the beginning to having it scheduled and installed.
Star Star Star Star Star
Lori Torgerson
12/17/2019
Excellent service! Salesperson was easy to work with and the installers were fast and professional.
Star Star Star Star
Jeff Doe
12/08/2019
Very friendly and helpful
Star Star Star Star Star
Mark Steinke
11/21/2019
Star Star Star Star
Abdulla Reed
11/21/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Mary Anderson
11/21/2019
We were very pleased with every aspect of the installation of our flooring. The customer service was great, and the installer went the extra mile in making sure everything went smoothly.
Star Star Star Star Star
Glenda Simser Peterson
11/20/2019
Great service. Carpet came in early.Installed early. Love it.
Star Star Star Star Star
Ela Justman
11/19/2019
I had engineered floors (ProPlus VV017-01016/Laguna Oak) installed on the main level of my house (entry way, dining room, kitchen and living room) and am really pleased with the quality of the product and the start-to-finish process of the project: knowledge and assistance from sales associate, scheduling for install, install process and the follow-up post installation! The demo and install only took 2 days?!? And, the installers were so nice and mindful of our house and neighbors. I really appreciated that. I was somewhat reluctant to install engineered floors, but I'm so glad I made the decision! The new floor has been in place for over 2 months and just about everything that you could imagine would happen with 3 cats and a toddler has happened and not a single scratch, discoloration or stain?!?!?! My daughter managed to even color on the floor with a permanent marker!!! I almost passed out when I saw it, but with a little bit of dawn soap and elbow grease, I got it out! My biggest reluctance with engineered floors was around the design and if it would look like real wood flooring. The texture and color of the floors looks so much like real oak. It has shades of grey and brown, so during the day with natural light, more of the grey tones pop and during night with ambient lighting, the warm brown pops. The grain design and color looks timeless. I'm so happy with this, that I'm thinking about replacing the flooring on the second level. I can't wait to see how it will hold up to salt and snow during winter.
Star Star Star Star Star
Jennifer Vennemann
11/19/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Steven Sauerbry
11/19/2019
John did a great job working with us. Thanks
Star Star Star Star Star
Robert Dennis
11/19/2019
Kitchen flooring 64 year old was amazing and did a excellent job of taking care of customer. Carpet guy did well but had to Troy him and did fabulous.
Star Star Star Star Star
Stacy
11/19/2019
Great price, turn around time and super skilled installer!
Star Star Star Star Star
Beth Boyd
11/19/2019
We’ve been to multiple places such as menards, Home Depot, and fleet farm to find the best deals and carpet king was the best! We walked in when they were having their 50% off deal on insulation and free installation! Not only did the deal was good but Heather, the customer service rep was wonderful. She went out of her way to help us through the entire process. When we ran into a problem, Heather was nice enough to comfort us and ensure quality help. Heather has the best customer service of all places we’ve went to, even when compared to the other Carpet King locations. If you need carpet done, I recommend heading over to the Carpet King located in Savage Minnesota to get help from Heather. Also the carpet installer Pablo is an artist when it comes to carpet installation. Within 5 hours he finished installing carpet in all our rooms, stairs, and living room. He did it with precision beauty. What a guy!!!!
Star Star Star Star Star
Tom Rominski
11/19/2019
The in-home sales service was great. They brought a large amount of samples so I could view all over the house. The install service was also exceptional. Removal, install, and furniture moving! It really great value.
Star Star Star Star Star
Steve Johnson
11/19/2019
Used these people twice .Great service each time.
Star Star Star Star Star
Carolyn Poulter
11/18/2019
Excellent job, fabulous service, great value!
Star Star Star Star Star
Donncuan Dunlevy
11/12/2019
Don got us a great deal on 1000+ sq ft of carpet for our new home! Got it installed next day, and even ran to the Maplewood location to get us extra samples to see! Installers were professional and got it done in half the expected time! Couldn't be happier!
Star Star Star Star Star
Catherine Wikstrom
11/06/2019
Home Depot completely screwed me over on an installation at the last moment while I was trying to sell my house. I went to Carpet King, explained the situation, and they were incredible! They found me a better quality flooring, got the measurement guy out the next morning, and had the flooring installed within days. They did it cheaper than Home Depot too! These guys were incredibly helpful. Highly recommend them.
Star Star Star Star Star
Sergey Burstein
11/06/2019
Great selections
Star Star Star Star Star
Graxon 1556
11/05/2019
Super happy with every step of this process! Install team was awesome and FAST! Carpet looks great and feels even better. Couldn’t be happier!
Star Star Star Star Star
Ben Goheen
10/31/2019
Susan was great to work with and didn't try to sell me more expensive carpet. Instillation was quick - I'm very happy with both the carpet and service!
Star Star Star Star Star
Opal Lightsey
10/29/2019
Great place. Very efficient and a nice selection of flooring. Order only took a week and installation less than a week later. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Star Star Star Star
Jose Anleu
10/28/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
John Elifrits
10/28/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
tom coen
10/28/2019
Absolutely great experience with sales and install crew. These guys are terrific. Highly recommend you purchase from them. We are repeat customers as well!!
Star Star Star Star Star
Jeff Morin
10/28/2019
Josh was fantastic. He went above and beyond trying to get us the floor we wanted at a price we could afford. Would go there again in a second.
Star Star Star Star Star
lisa jung
10/28/2019
All the guys were great. Don and Josh were extremely helpful. The installer did any excellent job. There was no damage to our trim. My only suggestion is that they need better pad options. They need to check in with their competitors.
Star Star Star Star Star
Joel Kulow
10/28/2019
My recent experience with Carpet King was great! We couldn’t be happier with the quality, price, fast delivery and great installation. This is my fourth installation in 25 years with Carpet King and have found no reason to go anywhere else!! Great Job!
Star Star Star Star Star
Hannah Green
10/27/2019
Thank you for being available to install our carpet with such a short timeline and doing such a great job! It looks (and feels) amazing!
Star Star Star Star Star
JIM Folk
10/27/2019
Best of the multiple floor-covering stores that we visited. The manager is exceptionally customer-oriented and knowledgeable. Good experience overall.
Star Star Star Star Star
Gus Castro
10/27/2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Jim Rice
10/26/2019
From show room to installation, the service and attention to detail were amazing. For my next carpet install, I will be back.
Star Star Star Star Star
LaDonna Camrud
10/26/2019
A great no hassle experience!! Anita provided great customer service and went to bat for us in getting exceptional pricing. No request was out of reason and was executed above our expectations.
Star Star Star Star Star
Cyndie DeRidder
10/26/2019
I really appreciated the open, no-pressure, option-oriented approach of the manager Michael I worked with from the beginning. I learned a great deal and felt able to make an informed decision. They worked within my time frame and Steve the installer was professional, efficient, and my floor looks fantastic!