Star Star Star Star Star
Michael Barnard
01/10/2022
Josh is the best thing that has ever happened to the flooring industry!
Star Star Star Star Star
Mackenzie Finley
01/08/2022
Very pleased with our experience at the St. Louis Park store and through phone calls/emails with Claire, and with the install that happened just two days ago! They were knowledgeable when we were exploring our options (for a 100+ year old house with imperfect floor levels). We went with a commercial sheet vinyl that is high quality and has really refreshed the space!Install day they worked efficiently. They even made sure to show me behind the oven and fridge how the new floor looked before they moved the appliances back. On this note, one thing to consider - which is just part of the process - is making sure you know how to disconnect your oven and fridge as they have to move those in order to get the flooring beneath. With gas and waterlines, it was a little cumbersome as we’ve never done it before but we figured it out!They followed up promptly after the install to see how it went. There is just some very minor fixing up on the edges to make it lay flat (but that sounds standard for this material) that they’ll come to fix.Overall, very happy with the final product and would recommend!
Star Star Star Star Star
Sue Green
01/07/2022
Kathy was excellent to work with and the carpet was ordered and installed in no time! I’d recommend this company to anyone!
Star Star Star Star Star
BETH STRAND
01/06/2022
Installers were great. Very respectful and cleaned up everything. Even hauled our used carpeting to our garage per our request.
Star Star Star Star Star
Denise
01/06/2022
They did great job. They were very courteous and professional. They helped moved furniture.
Star Star Star Star Star
Lily Rothbart
01/05/2022
My experience with Carpet King (now Carpet Expo) went from casually doing an exploratory look at their inventory to giving them all of my renovation flooring in my rental unit, including kitchen. I was immediately impressed with their wide selection, with several manufacturers, unlike other carpet companies I'd called. Tony, the store manager, was very personable and easy to work with. After my initial consultation, he was prepared with samples for me to look at. Appointments were made and kept promptly,without long wait times for product in spite of industry wide supply chain issues. The installers were punctal, very polite, efficient, and neat. Throughout the process, Tony kept in touch by phone or text to give me regular updates about parts of the project. Prices were a low-ball compared to other companies.Given my experience with Carpet Expo, I endorse them highly and without reservation. They truly convey a care for their customers' satisfaction and for the quality of their product doubt could be matched by others.
Star Star Star Star Star
DUC TRAN
01/04/2022
Star Star Star Star
REBECCA B
01/04/2022
Great customer service! Love my new LVP floors!
Star Star Star Star Star
Rich List
01/04/2022
Great job by the crew. The room looks great!
Star Star Star Star Star
William Breeggman
12/09/2021
after taking time to educate myself on types of carpet, contacted the popular 5 carpet sellers. was quoted different measurements from700 800 two at 900 and one at 1000 I understand there will be some waste. Some of the vendors tried to steer me toward what they say is their best seller, not what I wanted. gave them the style color manufacture's #, I wanted. one told me they couldn't even get it, though the sell Shaw?After taking months to decide and getting a few different measurements I thought we'll just keep out 30-year-old carpetWas returning a sample to Apple Valley Carpet King met Margarettold her about my not so good expiations, she took the time to ask me what kind of issues I was having, measurement's concerns how carpet would be laid down, where seams would be, how much needed.She took my info I had, I left the store, 20 minutes later Margaret called told me carpet availability time frame and price, about same price as others, measurement came in at 828 square feet.Customer service a lost expectation, now days.Margaret has excellent customer service abilities.Glad I didn't keep the old 30 year carpet after seeing what it looked like when taken up. purchased Shaw state of mind natural beautyspill proof backing also upgraded to a spill proof thicker padding,after Margaret showed me the padding choice's, very very important part of having a durable soft base for carpet, cost a little more, but will make carpet life easier.Carpet is in looks beautiful and feels super soft.Have a lot more to say.Josh and Margaret know I love to BSalso, would like to thank Josh and Deshaun and the 3 men Install crew
Star Star Star Star Star
NRLundmark
11/28/2021
DaShaun Smith was very helpful from the moment I walked into his store. He walked me through everything I needed to know and answered all of my questions. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and kept me informed on my order from start to finish. I highly recommend Flooring Expo and recommend working with DaShaun Smith!
Star Star Star Star Star
Jackie
11/14/2021
Outstanding Service! Having numerous rental properties, I buy alot of flooring. I met Jim many years back at the St. Louis Park store and followed him to the Maple Grove store. I always get what I need, am given numerous options with pro/cons (price/quality etc). Extremely fast service and ALWAYS follow through by Jim! Jim makes my life easier and my properties look great.I have no doubts when Jim handles my flooring needs :)
Star Star Star Star Star
Judith Trombley
10/29/2021
I had a wonderful experience at Carpet King in St. Louis Park starting with Mike and ending with the installation. Mike was knowledgeable and accommodating to my needs and questions. He seemed to share my enthusiasm. Jabar and his installation crew were absolutely wonderful. They were so friendly and thorough. Everything was done perfectly. They were even willing to share their lunch! They cleaned up and were very conscious of my neighbors in the condo building. I would certainly use this establishment again.
Star Star Star Star
Goutham BVSRK
10/21/2021
Star Star Star Star Star
William Rogers
10/21/2021
Exceptional Service!It is not often I leave reviews as typically I have high expectations from all I do business with. That said, my experience at Floor Expo and specifically Margaret, would be the exception.I had been shopping floor products for a few months and visited countless floor centers across the metro area, including some home Improvement places (Lowes/HD). I was not impressed with what I found, however I did learn a few things in terms of what I “didn’t want”. The most frustrating thing being I couldn’t decide on a particular product, style and color and clearly was not getting assistance from other floor reps.I had one last place to visit and then told myself I would have to force a decision. So I stopped in at Floor Expo in Apple Valley and met Margaret. I explained my situation and she walked me through all the different products which helped me make a solid decision. At that point, she really stepped up and offered her opinion on color trends. She asked about the layout and design of the four rooms I was covering and shared her opinion (which I trusted more than my own). We were both leaning towards one in particular, but she recommended I take home four samples to make sure I was comfortable. The next day I returned the samples and placed the order with the color we initially chose.After I placed the order, Margaret kept me up to date in terms of when the order would arrive to the store. I was surprised how fast everything came together, especially with current supply chain issues. The turn-around time was half of which I was quoted from other floor centers. The only hitch was a one week delay at the Canadian border in which Margaret phoned me twice providing an update.If it wasn’t for Margaret, I think I would still be looking for flooring. She defines professionalism, follows though and so easy to work with.She is a true Gem! You are lucky to have her! --Bill R
Star Star Star Star Star
Kathy Bryan
10/12/2021
We recently purchased carpeting for our family room. The experience was good all the way through. Josh and the store manager were helpful and gave input on which carpeting is good for pets. Josh kept us informed of the timeline. We wanted more cushion than our current carpet had. The cost was very reasonable.The contract explained everything. A nice feature is the lifetime warranty on the installation. The installers (Josh and his partner) were on time and very professional. The carpeting looks great and is cushiony. We will buy from Flooring Expo next time we need carpeting.
Star Star Star Star Star
Linda M
10/06/2021
Carpet is beautiful. Installation went smooth. Installers were courteous and very hard workers. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Star Star Star Star Star
Jeffrey Crow
09/26/2021
GREAT experience with Josh, the sales team, the installers etc. I would highly recommend
Star Star Star Star Star
Tim Feeser
09/14/2021
I'm a rental property owner under a tight timeframe coordinating several contractors to get a vacated property back in condition to rent. The unit needed a complete overhaul, and the vendor I used for carpet in the past was 6 weeks out. I went to Carpet King in Apple Valley to see what they could do, with my quote from the other vendor. I worked with Margaret Barnard, and she was very helpful in coming up with colors I was looking for in the price range I was looking for. After a few follow up emails, we settled on a color, and had a "next day" appointment scheduled for a measure. The price quote was right in line with the competitor, and my install was scheduled for the following week, 5 weeks ahead of the other vendor. The install went ahead without any issues and the carpet looks great. I highly recommend Carpet King of Apple Valley as they really look to take care of your needs. Tim
Star Star Star Star Star
Brianna Lundmark
09/11/2021
Star Star Star Star Star
DaShaun Smith
09/11/2021
Star Star Star Star Star
Seth A
08/31/2021
Avoid the larger stores that try to lure you in with free deals. Not only does Flooring Expo work harder for you, they also have higher quality carpet, better prices, quicker install times, and a knowledgeable kind staff. You can't go wrong here.
Star Star Star Star Star
Trevor Winkelman
08/30/2021
Very pleased with Sam's service and overall process. We had originally chosen a carpet that wasn't the best fit and Sam was able to steer us into the right direction with a product much better suited for our home. Highly recommend!
Star Star Star Star Star
Jason Nishimura
08/21/2021
Harris was pleasant to work with who helped us select and measure my room to reduce unnecessary footage and cost which I asked for, so I expected some carpet pattern mismatch at the back room carpet seam during installation. Margaret also smoothly transitioned in to keep me up to date with my carpet order and the install date when Harris took some vacation time. Miguel and Eric performed my carpet install above expectations. They were on time and kept me up to date on their day when exactly I should expect them to arrive. The carpet replacement in my media room included a pattern as I mentioned expecting due to my decision to reduce cost. However, Miguel and Eric was able to figure out a way to install my carpet with NO pattern mismatch in the entire media room! I could see Miguel and Eric taking the extra time and energy required to mentally figure out the best way to perform their best quality work and it definitely shows! I hope Miguel and Eric both also receive some type of recognition from corporate because they definitely deserve something a little extra. A company's quality and price value of their product is fully realized only when it is delivered and installed properly! Miguel and Eric, thanks again and keep up the amazing work!
Star Star Star Star Star
Gina Cavanna
08/17/2021
On our first visit, having newly moved to the area, Sam Tosteson was extremely helpful with suggestions for flooring for our entry way. He was right on and stayed with this project through the installation (by Nikolai). We are now planning on new flooring for our kitchen and, once again, he directed us to the right project. I will continue to work with Flooring Expo in Edina, MN.
Star Star Star Star Star
Karla Eckhoff
08/10/2021
I had a great experience with Flooring Expo in Eagan. Khang was very helpful through the ordering process. Installation was quick (within a few days of the carpet order coming in), and professional. It looks great!
Star Star Star Star Star
TRENT B
08/04/2021
I was very pleased overall with my experience with carpet king. In a day and time when it’s hard to find customer focused service and flexibility they definitely were great to work with. I needed to change the schedule of the installation and they were very accommodating and professional throughout. The installers did a fantastic job and so I wholeheartedly recommend you consider them when you need carpet as well.
Star Star Star Star Star
DOREEN GRUNDHAUSER
08/04/2021
Star Star Star Star Star
Debra Linder
08/03/2021
I highly recommend Flooring Expo by Carpet King in Edina. Jean Roth was a pleasure to work with and helped me choose the perfect carpet for my bedroom. The installation team was very courteous, professional and efficient. They all worked tirelessly to move furniture, take up the old carpet, install the new carpet and remove/reinstall the closet doors, and they left the area spotless. The new carpet looks fantastic! Excellent service!!
Star Star Star Star Star
Daniel Hunter
08/03/2021
Star Star Star Star Star
Paula White
08/03/2021
Heather was very personable and caring. Really felt she cared about giving us exceptional customer service and she did! Marty was extremely knowledgeable! The installers were very good as well. Although it took a lot longer to receive our flooring then we hoped, since it was back ordered, this is happening every where. The wait was worth it! We love both our flooring and our carpet and will recommend Flooring Expo to others!
Star Star Star Star Star
JERRY BENNEK
08/02/2021
Great salesperson...knew his stuff and followed through.....
Star Star Star Star
Michelle Schmitt
07/29/2021
Very knowledgeable and helpful designer at the store. Installers were courteous and professional. We are very happy with our new carpet!
Star Star Star Star Star
Sandra Johnson
07/25/2021
Khong assisted me in choosing the flooring for my kitchen. He was helpful and explained what would be best suited for the area. He was very professional and trusted his advise. The installer Gerard did an excellent job. He took the time to be sure every corner was perfect and still had it done in the time he estimated. I would highly recommend him for any job.I will definitely use them in the future.
Star Star Star Star Star
Wendy Dykstra-Fishlock
07/24/2021
The Eagan Flooring Expo store was excellent! Khong was extremely helpful with my daughters home so we also ensured we came here and worked with him. He provided great service, very knowledgeable, extremely friendly, quick turn around from decision to install. The installers were also excellent as well as being a very pet friendly crew! We love our new carpet! Thank you Khong and Flooring Expo Eagan.
Star Star Star Star Star
Xin Chang
07/22/2021
We worked with Alec on the vinyl plank for our remodeling project. He is professional, respectful and patient. The product we chose was initially found in other store, but Alec helped us to get a lower price and faster delivery.We was told by other vender this vinyl plank is a 20mil product, but when we were purchasing it we found the official website was showing a different information. Thanks to Alec and his manager, they made several calls to verify the product information and even offered us a backup plan avoiding any loss of us.The whole experience was pleasant and satisfactory, really appreciate all the works they have done.
Star Star Star Star Star
Rick Geiwitz
07/20/2021
We recently had 4 bedrooms, a hall and stairs all carpeted over a 2 day period. The installation went extremely well as the 2 man team of carpet layers were very professional and knowledgeable with our installation. They were on time both days, removed old carpet and cleaned the floors before the new carpet was installed. They did a great job!! Also, we love the carpet. Expo's staff was very helpful when we were selecting our carpet. With their knowledge of different types of carpet, we were able to select exactly what we were looking for. The staff was friendly and easy to work with. Definitely will recommend Expo for carpet.
Star Star Star Star Star
Scottie Dog
07/15/2021
Star Star Star Star Star
Becca Kastner
07/15/2021
Star Star Star Star Star
Dick Pritchard
07/15/2021
We were so pleased with the entire carpeting process with Tony and Carpet King. Their selection and advice were so valuable. The scheduling and install were done professionally and with a friendly attitude. Thank you so much!
Star Star Star Star Star
Mark Berg
07/13/2021
Flooring Expo just finished installing the rest of our triple carpet change-overs (entire upstairs, sun porch, & main to lower stairs). We are totally delighted with everything they did for us, from Heather's initial super-helpful assist (e.g. highest traffic steps got a carpet with wool & a pad to suit that & its higher traffic), to Heather's double-check on our order pattern & colors before the factory made it (peace of mind), to Heather's follow-ups just ahead of install (to remind us to ask for nice 'same-dye-lot spare--repair-squares' in case of future disaster) and after install (she told me how best to store spares safely by doing what their warehouse does - wrapping 'em in plastic). . Installation crew was really good at what they do (great seams & butts to tile edge in bathrooms etc), and did a perfect job.
Star Star Star Star Star
Margaret Bock
07/13/2021
Manuel is a great worker
Star Star Star Star Star
David Levitt
07/11/2021
Sam was awesome! In every step of the process, he was very consciousness and ensured I would have a beautiful and long lasting kitchen floor.
Star Star Star Star Star
Rob Kvilhaug
07/10/2021
Informative staff aka (Dianna B.) Nice products, alternitive ideas . Looks like a great place to do business with. Great sales designer. DIANNA
Star Star Star Star Star
Kalli Hossle
07/06/2021
I dealt directly with Sheila and she was AMAZING. I cannot say enough kind words about how she went out of her way to make this the quickest & easiest process she could for my husband and I. From start to finish she was available every step of the way. We had an extremely tight window to get our carpet installed before our move & she miraculously made it happen when no other place could!!! I can not thank her enough! The installers did great, our carpet turned out beautiful, and we love it so much!!! It was a privilege to be able to deal with Sheila!!! 🤗😃
Star Star Star Star Star
Jessica Alldredge
07/03/2021
Definitely go here first if you are wanting to learn about luxury vinyl and what options are out there. I spoke with Marti and she told me about all the different kinds, all the different thicknesses, what everything means. We didn’t end up buying with them because we moved out of state and they didn’t have a company outside of MN. But I did want to put in a positive review for all the expertise she shared with me. I even called her back from out of town to ask her opinion on what I was thinking to buy because that’s how helpful she was to me.
Star Star Star Star Star
Jillian Goembel
07/03/2021
Sam and the team in Edina were fantastic! everything was done professionally and with great care. The installers were quick and very helpful as well.
Star Star Star Star Star
Patti Palmer
07/01/2021
Alec was very helpful throughout the process of the purchase and installation of my carpet. He was very knowledgeable of all the pros and cons of each type of carpet and advised me on the best quality for my budget.
Star Star Star Star Star
clare bartel
06/26/2021
HOW GOOD CAN MY CARPET LOOK! So clean and refreshed, they came in and got to work right away. Fantastic edges against other flooring, well put together. So pleased with the details and overall look! Even the closets are perfect and smoothly configured.
Star Star Star Star Star
Carol Glass
06/20/2021
We want to thank Scott for helping us choose our beautiful new carpeting. He was very knowledgeable, professional and personable. The installation is flawless and we are completely satisfied! We’ll definitely visit Flooring Expo again with any other flooring needs.
Star Star Star Star Star
susan rustad
06/15/2021
I’m very happy with the service and attention Sam my contact at the Edina store gave me! He answered my many questions and responded quickly to calls & emails which I really appreciate.
Star Star Star Star Star
Jon Nafstad
05/16/2021
Great experience! I worked with Alec. Great costumer service all around. He was very professional and educated in his job field. He answered all of our questions and in a timely fashion. He was also very flexible with my wife and I personal lives and made it a point to work around our schedule which was so important for us. The price for the whole job was very competitive. It wasn’t the cheapest bid we got but for the top notch quality products and service we got it was well worth paying the little bit of extra cash. I Would recommend carpet king to anyone and when I’m due for completing my next job I’ll be going with Alec and carpet king again! Thank You Team Carpet King!
Star Star Star Star Star
Tara Mueller
05/15/2021
Great quality product and customer service!
Star Star Star Star Star
Emily Alvarez
05/01/2021
This was our second purchase from Flooring Expo, we had an equally amazing experience with the one in St. Louis Park. In SLP we purchased luxury vinyl plank and this time we purchased carpet. Both experiences were fantastic! From order to install with our carpet took less than 2 weeks. Deciding on carpet was a breeze! Kristi is so knowledgeable and took a few ideas we had and our price point and provided us with options, which helped identify exactly what we wanted. Install was great! Start to finish they tore out and put in 450 square feet in about 2.5 hours. Bonus! They will haul away and recycle so that your old carpet doesn’t end up in a landfill. So many great things to say. Again, make sure you ask for Kristi! She is knowledgable, professional, and helped us narrow down exactly what we wanted. Thanks for the amazing experience and fantastic communication throughout the process.
Star Star Star Star Star
Kristine Bakke
04/27/2021
Khong helped from beginning to end of our purchasing carpet and luxury vinyl flooring--excellent service and took care of any questions in a timely manner. Very pleased with installers, too-- meticulous about their work--so appreciate that as well as the overall experience. Would definitely purchase from them again.Kristine
Star Star Star Star Star
Charmaine Ouellette
04/25/2021
Justin Nordin was great to work with and the installers did an excellent job as well!
Star Star Star Star Star
Emily Alvarez
04/16/2021
My husband and I worked with Connor to purchase our luxury vinyl plank and I can't say enough good things about our experience. We spent so much time searching for the perfect lvp for our home, but once we checked out Flooring Expo we spent all of 15 minutes before we found exactly what we were looking for. Connor did a great job of listening to what we wanted, our price point, and is knowledgable about the technical aspects of the flooring. Connor kept us updated via email and phone calls with where our floors were in the shipment process and eta. Fantastic experience and would use again!
Star Star Star Star Star
Chad Doty
04/09/2021
Great service and experience. Josh worked with us to get the carpet we were looking for, walking us through options, and making sure we were taking care of. Manuel and his partner did an excellent job of installation and even took care of the squeaks we had in the floor. I would definitely choose this business again!
Star Star Star Star Star
Christina Showers
04/06/2021
Stopped in one evening to look at carpet options for our four season porch. Khong helped us narrow down some options. We took them home and decided on one. He came out the next day and measured. We put half down to get it ordered and within 10 days it was in. We paid the other half and install was scheduled for the next day. A crew of three guys showed up for the install. They had our old carpet and pad removed and new pad and carpet installed in no time!! It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end.
Star Star Star Star Star
Michael Hogan
04/03/2021
The service provided to us by Khong was outstanding! He was knowledgeable, responsive, and he delivered on every promise he made to us regarding the product and installation. He managed our tight timeline with good old-fashioned hustle. His installers got the job done quickly and the carpet looks and feels great. Thank you Khong and the Floor Expo team for all your efforts....we will certainly be back to see you for our next flooring project!
Star Star Star Star Star
Judith Condon
03/23/2021
My friend and I did research and then decided to go to Flooring Expo in Roseville, MN where we met Claire Lund, an energetic, respectful, fully knowledgeable sales person. She LISTENED , took her time and fulfilled our needs for each of our homes This is a woman-run store and we could not have been more impressed. I expect our installations to go just as smoothly as our initial meeting with Claire did. I highly recommend Claire and this store.
Star Star Star Star Star
Jenn Radtke
03/13/2021
We had a great experience working with Sam, very knowledgeable and accessible the day of the install when we had to troubleshoot some sub-floor install issues. Jeff with the install team was great too - went above and beyond to get the project done and done right. And it's always a pleasant surprise too when the project is ahead of schedule!
Star Star Star Star Star
Brianna McCaulley
03/09/2021
Worked with John & Scott to get flooring for our bathroom. We were pretty last minute getting to them, but they crushed it by keeping in contact with us consistently to ensure that we would have it in time! I was SO impressed by the quality of customer service and simply how kind and friendly the employees were here.
Star Star Star Star Star
mary ringstad
03/04/2021
Friendly sales staff, Hi Susan! - and great service - installers are always top notch. We've had both vinyl and carpeting installation done - the most recent was a tricky carpeting job in family room, with big brick fireplace, alcove and the riser for the step up to breakfast room - installers did a great job. Thanks!
Star Star Star Star Star
William Bailey
02/28/2021
Everything went like clockwork. Jean kept me posted at every step in the process. I was told that many times the manufacturer is behind and is backlogged in manufacturing the carpet and my order was no different. Jean was proactive and kept me updated on the situation and updated me on the revised expected delivery date of the product. When it arrived the installer did an outstanding job in installing the carpet, even vacuuming the entire area when he was done. Outstanding job from start to finish.
Star Star Star Star Star
Mary Lou Grant
02/16/2021
Excellent service. By far Bryan was one of the best representatives that I have encountered. Extremely knowledgeable and service was outstanding.
Star Star Star Star Star
Pa vang
02/16/2021
(Returning Client)We recently sold our house in one day all THANKS to Khong, Maplewood Flooring Expo. Our previous home had carpets that dated back in 90s (Livin’ house). We had absolutely no hope of even trying to compete with the hot selling market. BUT KHONG -king of Carpets gave us hope that our house will be sold and with the best offer.With his knowledge and professional guidance; carpets was delivered and installed according to deadline was exceptional.1 day installation and the house was on the market the next day;we had OVER 15 showings scheduled within 24 hrs. Realtor said it was unheard of, and the house was sold in a few hours!!!!!I highly recommend anyone who needs carpet replacement to contact Khong at Flooring Expo in Maplewood, MN.Secondly, We moved into our new home, the house had old carpets but I knew who to call!!! We just got our flooring done and we are one satisfied customer.Overall, great communications!We are planning to take our business with him again for our downstairs. And we are super excited what other products he has to offer us!Thank you!!! Pa & Doua
Star Star Star Star Star
Kim Farrington
02/09/2021
A big thanks to Josh and Wilmer for a job well done at the Apple Valley, MN Flooring Expo store! Josh was wonderful to work with. He listened to what our specific needs were and thoroughly explained his recommendations. The installation was right on time and Wilmer did a beautiful job. This was the second time we have used Flooring Expo to install flooring in our home. I thoroughly recommend Josh and team.
Star Star Star Star Star
Thomas McNamara
02/05/2021
Eric Weerts was fantastic! My mom hired them to do vinyl plank flooring in her kitchen and Eric made sure everything was handled and the price was good too.
Star Star Star Star Star
Kara Hill
01/25/2021
Great experience start to finish at Flooring Expo. I had been to another store & the information didn’t add up. Fortunately, I had Jean Roth come to my home to measure & we discussed what carpet would work best for my needs. Her knowledge base & kindness were exceptional. My carpet is gorgeous.
Star Star Star Star Star
Susan WB
01/23/2021
From the beginning, Sam was out to provide us a solution for our basement flooring versus pushing a product on us. He was patient, knowledgeable and responsive. Sam didn’t just “write up the order” but listened and guided us. His advice held up with a designer and contractor we double checked with. Sam covered each installation detail completely and the installation crew executed professionally and with a fantastic customer service approach—these guys weren’t clocking hours, they were here to give us a beautiful floor even if that meant working through dinner! The end result is a showstopper and has completely transformed how we use the space.
Star Star Star Star
Tim Mueller
01/21/2021
Star Star Star Star Star
Stephanie Wright
01/19/2021
We purchased laminate flooring to replace both a tile floor and a cork floor at Burnsville Carpet King. We worked with Scott, the manager at the store. Scott was helpful, knowledgeable and very easy to work with. The installers were prompt- arriving at 9 in the morning, and working until 8 that night to get the job finished- very friendly and they did a great job. They cleaned up after themselves and left no mess at all. Will definitely recommend Scott and his location, and will use again when we finish our basement next year!
Star Star Star Star Star
Andy Elliott
01/18/2021
Star Star Star Star Star
Kathy kane
01/12/2021
We had a terrific experience with the Maplewood Carpet King. Mr Kong was a huge help and the installers were experienced and professional. "Free Installation" is what got me there, but the selection, prices and professionalism is what I was most impressed with.
Star Star Star Star Star
Colin Monette
01/12/2021
The new carpet put the finishing touch on the attic remodel. Looks great. Sam was professional and respectful easy to work with upfront and honest. The installers were strong topnotch high quality hard working on task strong willed Latinos. They did a Great job and were very respectful of my home. Impressive. The whole process from beginning to end was quick and efficient from choosing the carpet to finished install it went smoothly. Thanks!
Star Star Star Star Star
Julie Getz
01/05/2021
Friendly staff and knowledgeable. The Burnsville, MN store has great variety and prices that will fit any budget. The quality of carpet shows in their samples. They also do garage floor coverings which is my next project.
Star Star Star Star Star
Greg Klinepier
01/05/2021
In September, I had my 42 year old cement garage floor coated by Flooring Expo of Burnsville. Over the years it had become pitted from years of road salt. The whole process went great and the floor looks terrific. The photos show the before stage, patching stage and finished look. The staff was very informative about the process and the application of the new coating was completed in one day plus an extra day drying time. The only tough part was moving everything out of the garage to a storage container I rented. An added plus is Flooring Expos excellent lifetime warranty of materials and workmanship.
Star Star Star Star Star
Dianne Jentilucci
01/01/2021
Tony Engle helped me choose the perfect carpet for the lower level in my home. The whole transaction was handled professionally, including the installation. My husband and I are very pleased with the results.
Star Star Star Star Star
Lori Hodgin
12/22/2020
Mr.khong was very helpful . He knoes his carpet and was very attentive in what I wanted . I will recommend to my family and friends . Great place to buy flooring. Also appreciate Giuliano the manager in helping my project go smoothly and working with me.
Star Star Star Star Star
Cary Johnsom
12/19/2020
We worked with Sam to replace our living room carpet. Sam was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and went the extra mile. We will definitely return to work with him again.
Star Star Star Star Star
JOSUE CHASI
12/10/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Aaron Fontaine
12/03/2020
Amy was great! We really liked that she asked specific questions and made sure we were getting the right feel for the room. Not only the type and feel of the carpet, but making sure to get the right color. Not pushy. Just helpful and honest. We really appreciate this kind of sales advice. Our room turned out great and their knowledge and experience was definitely a part of that!
Star Star Star Star Star
cindy Morey
11/10/2020
Great experience at the A.V. store . I told Sherri I was coming for another store did not tell her there numbers but she came in under their bid. Justin the installer was just as professional as Sherri. THANKS AGAINTHE MOREY'S
Star Star Star Star Star
Laura Goldstein
11/08/2020
Very easy to work with! Love the carpet and the help from the staff. They also worked with our budget.
Star Star Star Star Star
Michael Murphy
11/05/2020
excellent customer service
Star Star Star Star Star
Emre Erenler
11/02/2020
Great service, reasonably priced. Very knowledgeable staff in the shop. Definitely a valuable place to stop for any flooring needs.
Star Star Star Star Star
KRISTIN WORNER
11/02/2020
Mike the sales person was fantastic. Was very responsive ang professional. Isabel was great also
Star Star Star Star Star
Michelle Hromatka
11/01/2020
Worked with Heather and she was great throughout the whole process! Never felt pressurd to make a decision, took me about three months to decide to move forward after finishing up some other details in my remodel. Team was great in letting me run in and borrow the vinyl plank sample to make sure it fit with othe decisions I was considering!
Star Star Star Star Star
Jeremy Riesgraf
11/01/2020
Excellent job, they go above and beyond expectations
Star Star Star Star Star
Bill McReavy
11/01/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Erin Johnson
11/01/2020
The product was good, but I was dissatisfied with the install. Stairs should be done by experienced installers.Edit*** carpet King reached me by phone about the issues and were able to send out a different installer to resolve the problems. I was nervous that it may end up worse. It initially had waves. However, he was kind, acknowledged my issues, and spent time fixing it. Not one quick tack down, but actually fixed both sets of stairs. This is what excellent customer service is in my book. Not everyone would care or spend time to make it right. Kudos to you Carpet King.
Star Star Star Star Star
Andy Yee
10/31/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
Chad Stoddard
10/31/2020
They gave me a great deal, beat the other offer I had. They moved all my furniture, and had everything done in about 5 hours and cleaned up with furniture moved back. I couldnt of asked for more.
Star Star Star Star Star
Tara Sternfels
10/31/2020
We had a great experience working with Flooring Expo. There wasn’t any pressure to buy, the price and timeframe to install was great, and our new carpet was installed perfectly. We highly recommend them and will be back for any future projects. Thank you!
Star Star Star Star Star
Sandra Bza
10/31/2020
Great job! Love the new carpet!
Star Star Star Star Star
BONNIE PLATT
10/31/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
CAROL
10/31/2020
Star Star Star Star Star
TOM/CAROL REEVES
10/31/2020
Installers were really pleasant and efficient. They exceeded our expectations.
Star Star Star Star Star
Heidi Zimba
10/30/2020
Patrick was awesome to work with as was the whole team!